E-536R (SD) 10-1-20

Schedule of County Sales and Use Taxes for Claims for Refund North Carolina Department of Revenue

DOR Use Only

Legal Name (First 10 Ch	aracters)	ABCDEFGHIJ	Period Ending	07	31	20	Account ID	999123450
County and (Code)		County 2.00% Tax		County 2.25% Tax			Transit 0.50% Tax	
Alamance	1	12345	67.90					
Alexander	2	12345	67.90		12	34567.90		
Alleghany	3	12345	67.90					
Anson	4	12345	67.90		12	34567.90		
Ashe	5	12345	67.90		12	34567.90		
Avery	6	12345	67.90					
Beaufort	7	12345	67.90					
Bertie	8	12345	67.90		12	34567.90		
Bladen	9	12345	67.90					
Brunswick	10	12345	67.90					
Buncombe	11	12345	67.90		12	34567.90		
Burke	12	12345	67.90					
Cabarrus	13	12345	67.90		12	34567.90		
Caldwell	14	12345	67.90					
Camden	15	12345	67.90					
Carteret	16	12345	67.90					
Caswell	17	12345	67.90					
Catawba	18	12345	67.90		12	34567.90		
Chatham	19	12345	67.90		12	34567.90		
Cherokee	20	12345	67.90		12	34567.90		
Chowan	21	12345	67.90					
Clay	22	12345	67.90		12	34567.90		
Cleveland	23	12345	67.90					
Columbus	24	12345	67.90					
Craven	25	12345	67.90					
Cumberland	26	12345	67.90		12	34567.90		

E-536R Page 2 (SD) 10-1-20

Legal Name (First 10 C	haracters) ABC	DEFGHIJ Period Endi		Account ID 999123456
County and (Code)		County 2.00% Tax	County 2.25% Tax	Transit 0.50% Tax
Currituck	27	1234567.90		
Dare	28	1234567.90		
Davidson	29	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Davie	30	1234567.90		
Duplin	31	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Durham	32	1234567.90	1234567.90	1234567.90
Edgecombe	33	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Forsyth	34	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Franklin	35	1234567.90		
Gaston	36	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Gates	37	1234567.90		
Graham	38	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Granville	39	1234567.90		
Greene	40	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Guilford	41	1234567.90		
Halifax	42	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Harnett	43	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Haywood	44	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Henderson	45	1234567.90		
Hertford	46	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Hoke	47	1234567.90		
Hyde	48	1234567.90		
Iredell	49	1234567.90		
Jackson	50	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Johnston	51	1234567.90		
Jones	52	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Lee	53	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Lenoir	54	1234567.90		

E-536R Page 3 (SD _egal Name (First 10 Cha		ABCDEFGHIJ Period Ending	07 31 20	Account ID 999123456
County and (Code)		County 2.00% Tax	County 2.25% Tax	Transit 0.50% Tax
Lincoln	55	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Macon	56	1234567.90		
Madison	57	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Martin	58	1234567.90	1234567.90	
McDowell	59	1234567.90		
Mecklenburg	60	1234567.90		1234567.90
Mitchell	61	1234567.90		
Montgomery	62	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Moore	63	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Nash	64	1234567.90		
New Hanover	65	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Northampton	66	1234567.90		
Onslow	67	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Orange	68	1234567.90	1234567.90	1234567.90
Pamlico	69	1234567.90		
Pasquotank	70	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Pender	71	1234567.90		
Perquimans	72	1234567.90		
Person	73	1234567.90		
Pitt	74	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Polk	75	1234567.90		
Randolph	76	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Richmond	77	1234567.90		
Robeson	78	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Rockingham	79	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Rowan	80	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Rutherford	81	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Sampson	82	1234567.90	1234567.90	

E-536R Page 4 (\$ _egal Name (First 10 0		BCDEFGHIJ Period Ending	07 31 20	Account ID 999123456
County and (Code)		County 2.00% Tax	County 2.25% Tax	Transit 0.50% Tax
Scotland	83	1234567.90		
Stanly	84	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Stokes	85	1234567.90		
Surry	86	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Swain	87	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Transylvania	88	1234567.90		
Tyrrell	89	1234567.90		
Union	90	1234567.90		
Vance	91	1234567.90		
Wake	92	1234567.90		1234567.90
Warren	93	1234567.90		
Washington	94	1234567.90		
Watauga	95	1234567.90		
Wayne	96	1234567.90		
Wilkes	97	1234567.90	1234567.90	
Wilson	98	1234567.90		
Yadkin	99	1234567.90		
Yancey	100	1234567.90		
Enter Totals		1234567.90	1234567.90	1234567.90
For Office Use	Only		2% Food Tax	

Please refer to Page 5 of Form E-536R (SD) for General Instructions.

Food, county, and transit tax amounts entered on the claim for refund must equal the total amounts by rate on Form E-536R.

Periods Beginning October 1, 2016 through March 31, 2017

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cherokee, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Lee, Martin, Montgomery, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, and Orange Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods Beginning April 1, 2017 through September 30, 2018

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cherokee, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Lee, Martin, Montgomery, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rowan, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, Orange, and Wake Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods Beginning October 1, 2018 through March 31, 2019

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Gaston, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Jones, Lee, Lincoln, Martin, Montgomery, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pasquotank, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Surry, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, Orange, and Wake Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods Beginning April 1, 2019 through June 30, 2020

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Gaston, Graham, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Jones, Lee, Lincoln, Martin, Montgomery, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pasquotank, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Stanly, Surry, Swain, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, Orange, and Wake Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.

Periods Beginning July 1, 2020 through September 30, 2020

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Bertie, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Cherokee, Clay, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Gaston, Graham, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Jones, Lee, Lincoln, Martin, Montgomery, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pasquotank, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Stanly, Surry, Swain, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate.

Periods Beginning October 1, 2020

All counties are subject to the 2.00% sales and use tax rate except Alexander, Anson, Ashe, Bertie, Buncombe, Cabarrus, Catawba, Chatham, Cherokee, Clay, Cumberland, Davidson, Duplin, Durham, Edgecombe, Forsyth, Gaston, Graham, Greene, Halifax, Harnett, Haywood, Hertford, Jackson, Jones, Lee, Lincoln, Madison, Martin, Montgomery, Moore, New Hanover, Onslow, Orange, Pasquotank, Pitt, Randolph, Robeson, Rockingham, Rowan, Rutherford, Sampson, Stanly, Surry, Swain, and Wilkes which are subject to the 2.25% sales and use tax rate. Durham, Mecklenburg, Orange, and Wake Counties are also subject to the 0.50% transit tax rate.